All Collections
Core HR
Employee termination
The process of employee termination
The process of employee termination

Learn how to terminate the employee, edit the termination data or how to activate the employee after termination

Updated over a week ago

⚠️ Available with any of the following subscriptions: Standard or Professional packages

To terminate an employee through the system, go to the employee page, click the menu with three dots in the upper right corner, and choose ''Terminate employee'' from the list. In the new window specify the last working day of the employee, the type and reason for termination. Additionally, you can write a comment on the termination record.

Managing subordinates after employee termination

In PeopleForce, if an employee has subordinates, the system will present a list of these employees and offer several actions upon the employee's termination:

1. Do not specify a new manager for subordinates from the date of termination.

2. Specify a new manager for the employees.

3. Leave the current manager for subordinates after his/her termination.

Recording employee's last working day

After saving the record, the employee's card will display crucial information about their last working day. It's important to note that this termination data will only be accessible to the system administrator, ensuring privacy and confidentiality for other employees.

How to edit the termination

To adjust termination details, follow these steps:

1. Access the employee's profile.

2. Navigate to the Job tab.

3. Select the Lifecycle widget.

4. Choose the record for editing by clicking the three dots icon.

5. Make the necessary changes as needed.

Important! Once the employee's last day of employment has occurred, the user will lose access to the system and can no longer log in to their account.

Where to find a terminated employee

After the last working day, you can find a terminated employee in the Directory section by selecting the "Terminated" filter (if you do not have access to it - contact your account administrator).

Revert the termination

You can cancel a termination by selecting the "Revert termination" option under the Actions button. Cancelling a termination will remove the current termination details and move the employee back to the Employed state as if termination never happened. This option is helpful to revert accidental termination.

Did this answer your question?