All Collections
PeopleDesk
Safe Speak
Safe Speak: How to manage anonymous cases
Safe Speak: How to manage anonymous cases

Learn how to manage anonymous cases within the company

Updated over a week ago

For those considering or already using PeopleDesk for team case management, an essential tool is now at your disposal. We've introduced Safe Speak, a vital feature for anonymous reporting (whistleblowing), ensuring your employees and candidates can report critical matters without revealing their identity.

We have developed a whistleblower system compliant with the EU Whistleblower Directive. PeopleForce does not retain information about who created a case to ensure anonymity. You can review the directive by following this link.

This article is your guide to effectively managing anonymous cases in PeopleForce using the new Speak Safe tool. PeopleForce empowers designated case managers with the necessary functionalities to handle the anonymous cases they're assigned to.

Setting up anonymous cases:

  1. Access the Settings menu and go to PeopleDesk.

  2. Within PeopleDesk settings, locate the Safe Speak option.

  3. Click the "Enable Safe Speak" button to enable it.

  4. After activation, a submission page link will be generated with the option to copy it.

  5. For convenient employee access to the anonymous reporting channel, copy the submission page link and insert it into your company links on the Home page. Another option is to include the link within a relevant article in your internal Knowledge Base.

Access an anonymous case

To access cases, select Cases from the main navigation bar in PeopleForce. Cases display in a ticketing style list, and each includes the following components:

  • Anonymous owner

  • Case title (as defined by the reporter during submission)

  • Category

  • Creation date

  • Case assignee (if assigned)

  • Status

⚠️ To manage cases you need to have administrator rights or have the relevant role permissions enabling you to manage both cases and anonymous cases within the PeopleDesk section of role permissions.

Notifications

Individual case managers receive a notification once they have been assigned to a case by another case manager. Click the notification to access the case and its details.

Case details widget

This widget is located on the right of the message history and displays the following:

  • Status: Case managers can change this depending on their progress with the case.
    The status options are: New, In progress, On hold, Closed.

  • Assigned to: Displays the case manager currently assigned. The case manager can be unassigned and a new one assigned to.

  • Category: Displays the category, if originally selected by the reporter, or updated by the case manager.

Change or update case details

To change or update case details, case managers have the flexibility to modify specific information such as the Status, Assigned case manager, or Category. Here's how you can make these updates:

  1. Navigate to the "Cases" section.

  2. Find and select the case you wish to update to open it.

  3. Within the "Case details" widget, click on the specific component you want to modify.

  4. Choose an option from the list provided, or reassign the case manager as needed.

⚠️ To change or update the case details you need to have the administrator rights or have the appropriate role permissions to manage cases in the PeopleDesk section.

Respond to a case

To respond to a case assigned to you as a case manager, follow these steps:

  1. In the "Me" section, navigate to "Cases" and select "Assigned to me."

  2. Open the specific case you want to address.

  3. Type your reply in the message bar located at the bottom of the request and then click "Comment."

This way, your response will be visible to the reporter when they follow up on the case.

Resolve a case

To resolve a case, follow these simple steps:

  1. Go to the "Cases" section.

  2. Find and click on the case you wish to resolve.

  3. In the "Case details" widget, change the status to "Closed."

⚠️ To resolve cases you need to have the administrator rights or have the appropriate role permissions to manage cases in the PeopleDesk section.

Delete a case

To delete a case, and permanently delete all its content, including messages and attachments:

  1. Go to Cases. Find and click the case to open it.

  2. Click the three dots icon > Delete.

  3. In the confirmation window that appears, click Confirm.

⚠️ Deletion is not automated, so case managers can delete reports. Once deleted, no data is retained in the system.

Did this answer your question?